OBX Travel Diary

Hello fellow human beings of the internet.

From Monday-Wednesday I was vacationing in the Outer Banks. Commonly known as the OBX. This is what I did while staying there.

Monday:

On Monday morning I got up around 8 00 am and went to pick up my friend Bella who was coming with me on the trip. After, I picked up my Nana. Since, where I stayed the night before was close to the Outer Banks it only took me a few hours to get to the beach house. When I got there we all unpacked the food and suit cases. Once done with that, I went to Five Guys ( very beachy indeed). We tried to go thrift shopping, but they were all closed. Then I went to the sand dunes and had a blast! Since, I brought a slicked sided boogie board I could slide down the sand dunes. My mom wanted to show my Nana the beach at night afterwards because we did not get to go ghost crab hunting.

9609089520810151802

Tuesday:

On Tuesday another family came early in the morning, to stay. A few hours after, wen everyone was settled and ate there breakfast, we went to the beach. I stayed for about 3 hours then went to the marvelous, Duck Donuts, one of the main highlights on my trip. The other family and I decided to go shopping at Sunsations where I picked up a pair of high wasted bathing suit bottoms. Since my birthday was a few days before, I decided to open the rest of my presents there. ( there will be a birthday haul ) Then we watched Dance Moms.

IMG_20150814_103542

Wednesday:

Wednesday was my last day so we all cleaned up and did the laundry. We also went to the sand dunes one last time. I also got to go to this small activity center and go on a trampoline with bungee cords attached to me. Sadly the other family had to leave. After they left I went back to the beach house, which was spotless. (thank you Nana) On the way back I decided to stop by the sound side of the beach. It is only available for owners and renters in the beach house neighborhood we stayed at.

Leave a Reply

